Members Only   |   Contact Us   |   Sitemap  

Board of Directors and Executive Council

OGS is governed by a Board of five executive officers (President, Vice President, Vice President - Finance, Secretary, and Past President) and Directors at Large. The Board sets policy which is carried out by the Executive Director and staff. Each of our thirty Branches operates independently within guidelines established by the Society as a whole.

Bylaws are approved by the Society as a whole (OGS Bylaws). Each Branch also has Bylaws and an Operations Manual. Much policy development is directed by a number of committees (Policy and Procedure, Bylaws and Resolutions, Nominations, Strategic Planning, Finance, Awards, Education, Enquiries, and Library), each of which reports to the Board.

Board of Directors | Standing Committees | Operational Committees

Board of Directors, 2014-2015
President Alan Campbell (
Vice-President Patti Mordasewicz (
Vice-President, Finance Steven Clendenan
Corporate Secretary Douglas Skogstad
Past President Shirley Sturdevant
Directors at Large

Charles Godwin (

Penny Plunkett (

Roger Robineau (

Louise Sabourin (

Tyler Stevens (

Standing Committees
Our committees are always looking for fresh faces and new ideas. If you’re interested in getting involved in an OGS committee, contact either the committee chair or the Provincial Office (
Bylaws and Resolutions to be appointed
Nominations Shirley Sturdevant (
Policy and Procedures to be appointed
Strategic Planning to be appointed
Operational Committees
Mike More (
Awards Committee Heather Oakley & Joyce Morrison (
Conference Advisory Committee Mike More (
Library Committee Len Chester (
Provincial Cemeteries Committee Diane Clendenan & Marjorie Stuart (
Publishing Committee To be appointed
Technical Support and Innovations Committee Steve Fulton (

updated August 20, 2014