HomeBranchesCalendarConferenceMembershipStoreResourcesSupport OGS
  | Members Only | Contact Us | Site Map | Search |         

Board of Directors and Executive Council

OGS is governed by a Board of five executive officers (President, Vice President, Vice President - Finance, Secretary, and Past President) and ten Regional Directors. The Board sets policy which is carried out by the Executive Director and staff. Each of our thirty Branches operates independently within guidelines established by the Society as a whole.

Bylaws are approved by the Society as a whole (OGS Bylaws). Each Branch also has Bylaws and an Operations Manual. Much policy development is directed by a number of committees (Policy and Procedure, Bylaws and Resolutions, Nominations, Strategic Planning, Finance, Awards, Education, Enquiries, and Library), each of which reports to the Board.

Board of Directors | Standing Committees | Ad Hoc Committees

Board of Directors, 2013-2014
President Shirley Sturdevant
Vice-President Mike More
Vice-President, Finance Steven Clendenan
Corporate Secretary Douglas Skogstad
Past President Nancy Trimble
Region I Director
Essex, Kent, Lambton
Debra Honor
Region II Director
Elgin, London and Middlesex, Oxford

Ted Smith

Region III Director
Bruce and Grey, Huron, Perth, Waterloo, Wellington
Roberta Clark
Region IV Director
Brant, Haldimand, Hamilton, Niagara, Norfolk
Region V Director
Halton-Peel, Simcoe, Toronto, York
Tamsin Walker
Region VII Director
Durham, Kawartha, Quinte
Region VIII Director
Kingston, Leeds and Grenville, Ottawa
Patti Mordasewicz
Region IX Director
Nipissing District, Sudbury
John Noble
Region X Director
Sault Ste. Marie and District of Algoma
James Dukes
Region XI Director vacant
Standing Committees
Our committees are always looking for fresh faces and new ideas. If you’re interested in getting involved in an OGS committee, contact either the committee chair or the Provincial Office (provoffice@ogs.on.ca).
Bylaws and Resolutions to be appointed
Nominations Nancy Trimble
Policy and Procedures Shirley Sturdevant
Strategic Planning Mike More
Ad Hoc Committees
Mike More
Awards Committee Heather Oakley & Joyce Morrison
Conference Advisory Committee Call for Members
Library Committee Len Chester
Provincial Cemeteries Committee vacant
Cemetery Inquiries
Publishing Committee Susan Smart
Technical Support and Innovations Committee Steve Fulton

updated February 27, 2014

Home | Join OGS | Search TONI | Donate | Annual Report | Strategic Plan | Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Copyright 2009-2013 Ontario Genealogical Society. All Rights Reserved.