Members Only   |   Contact Us   |   Sitemap  


We have 33 Branches and Special Interest Groups (SIGs) across the province of Ontario. Joining one or more branches is a great way to get to know your fellow genealogists and to focus your research on a specific region or heritage topic.

Visit our Branch/SIG websites to learn more:

OGS Branches and SIGs

Brant County
British Home Child SIG
Bruce & Grey County
Durham Region
Elgin County
Essex County
Haldimand County - inactive branch
Hamilton (Wentworth County)
Huron County
Ireland SIG
Irish Palatine SIG
Kawartha (Haliburton, Peterborough, Northumberland, Victoria Counties)
Kent County
Kingston (Frontenac, Lennox and Addington Counties)
Lambton County
Leeds & Grenville
London & Middlesex County
Niagara Peninsula (Lincoln and Welland Counties)

Nipissing District (Nipissing, Parry Sound & Temiskaming Districts)
Norfolk County
Ottawa (Carleton, Lanark, Renfrew, Russell [Russell-Prescott] Counties)
Oxford County
Perth County
Quinte (Prince Edward, Hastings & part of Northumberland Counties)
Sault Ste. Marie & District of Algoma
Scottish SIG
Simcoe County
Sudbury District
Thunder Bay (Districts of Thunder Bay, Kenora & Rainy River)
Waterloo Region
Wellington County
York Region (former York County excluding Toronto)

Find out how to join an OGS Branch now.